President Akufo-Addo nominates 4 new Supreme Court judges


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated four new justices to the bench of the Supreme Court.

The names of the four have been forwarded to Parliament in line with legal requirement for Parliamentary vetting and approval.

The nominations were made in line with counsel from the Judicial Council.

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin made the announcement Tuesday morning.

He named the nominees as Justice Barbara Frances Ackah-Yensu, Justice of the Court of Appeal; Justice George Kingsley Koomson, Justice of the Court of Appeal; Justice Kwame Adibu Asiedu, Justice of the Court of Appeal and Justice Ernest Yao Gaewu, Justice of the High Court.